Author
Description

<p><b>The second thrilling instalment in Ian Green's <i>Sunday Times</i> Top 15 bestselling fantasy adventure series. </b></p><p><i>Break the chains. Hold your strength. Burn your foes. </i></p><p>Once a warrior of the Stormguard Commandos, Floré wrought horrors in the rotstorm to protect her people. She did her duty and swore to leave the bloodshed behind. But when her daughter, Marta, was kidnapped, Floré was forced to once again raise her gauntlet against the devils of Ferron to bring her home.</p><p>But still the rotstorm rages.</p><p>Marta is dying from the skein-magic she inherited from her father, and the Protectorate is weakened by the absence of the whitestaffs. The mystical order of healers and sages fled to their island citadel of Riven when strange orbs cut through the night.</p><p>Now Floré and her comrades must race to find a cure for Marta, to find the truth of the whitestaffs' betrayal, and to fight back against the encroaching children of the storm.</p><p>Floré has taken up her gauntlets and her sword to keep her people safe – but steel alone might not be enough...</p><p><b>Reviews for The Rotstorm series:</b> <br />'This is a gripping story with cinematic detail' <b><i>British Fantasy Society</i></b> <br />'Epic action, deep world-building, and colourful characters make for a magical debut, forged in compelling inspirations... There's plenty more magic to come' <b><i>Publishing Planet</i></b> <br />'Exciting and action-packed... Fresh and surprising' <i><b>SF Book Review</b></i></p>

ISBN
9781800244115
Imprint
Head of Zeus -- an AdAstra Book
Category
Fiction
Published
Pages
464
Annotation

<p>The second instalment in the fantasy adventure featuring General Floré and a quest to save her abducted daughter. Floré and her comrades must race to find a cure for her daughter Marta, to find the truth of the whitestaffs' betrayal, and to fight back against the encroaching children of the storm.</p>

Region Exclusive
AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
Quotes

<b>PRAISE FOR <i>THE GAUNTLET AND THE FIST BENEATH</i></b>: <br />
'Excellent, vivid worldbuilding... A gripping story with cinematic detail' <i>British Fantasy Society</i>. <br />
'An exciting and action-packed fantasy novel... Some disturbing and interesting ideas give the book a twist, but it also feels comfortably like a fantasy novel that any fan of the genre can enjoy' <i>SF Book Review</i>. <br />
'Green's worldbuilding is unique and creative... This book appeals to both enthusiasts of high fantasy as well as the more everyday fantasy reader. Epic action, deep world-building, and colourful characters make for a magical debut, forged in compelling inspirations... There's plenty more magic to come'

The Publishing Planet

Editions
ISBN
9781800244085
Format
eBook
Title
The Gauntlet and the Burning Blade
ISBN
9781800244115
Format
Hardback
Title
The Gauntlet and the Burning Blade
ISBN
9781800244146
Format
Trade Paperback
Title
The Gauntlet and the Burning Blade
Prices
[{"currency":"GBP","amount":"20","countries":"GB GI AI KY MS PN TC SH GS BM IO VG FK GG JE IM"}]
Image
Title of Series
The Rotstorm
Number within Series
2
Format
BIC Code
FM
Genre
Export Only
Off
Sales Points

<p>An action-packed and unique fantasy novel perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson's Stormlight Archive series or Sam Sykes' <i>Seven Blades In Black</i>.</p>

<p>Book one, <i>The Gauntlet and the Fist Beneath</i>, was a top 15 hardback bestseller. </p>

<p>Ian was the winner of BBC Radio 4 Opening Lines competition and the Futurebook Future Fiction prize.</p>

<p>MARKET: Brandon Sanderson; Sam Sykes; R.J. Barker; Tom Lloyd; Leigh Bardugo.</p>

Measure X
145
Measure
mm
Measure Y
228
Is Primary Edition
Off