Author
Description

<p><b>Packed with action, adventure, and intrigue, <i>The Breaking Tide</i> is perfect for fans of Christian Cameron and Madeline Miller. </b></p><h2><i>They may have won the prize, but will any of them make it home alive?</i> </h2><p>Jason has fulfilled the mission set him by his uncle, the scheming King Pelias of Iolkos: he and the Argonauts have won the fabled Golden Fleece of Colchis. Jason dreams of glory – of taking his uncle's throne, rightfully his – and, like his warrior shipmates, of home.</p><p>But it is not only Pelias who wishes Jason ill. Before the Argonauts can make it back to Iolkos, they must contend with a legion of foes who would see them dead – and a web of allies who are not quite what they seem.</p><p>Jason and his warriors must outwit the recondite Circe and the spies of mighty Troy, overcome hostile tribes beyond the Danube, and sail the troubled waters of the Archipelagos, where the Sirens wait to snare unwary seafarers.</p><p>Yet Jason's perils are only beginning, for he will soon discover that a truer evil lies closer to home...</p><p><b>Praise for Mark Knowles: </b></p><p>'A deeply researched historical epic, so brilliantly brought to life I could taste the salt air on my tongue... Epic battles, well rounded characters sailing through a brilliantly described world' <b>Adam Lofthouse</b></p>

ISBN
9781801102735
Imprint
Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Category
Fiction
Published
Pages
528
Annotation

<p>The second novel by classicist Mark Knowles, retelling the myths of Ancient Greece. Jason and his men must navigate seas filled with enemies and overcome 'sorcery' and schemes designed to cause their downfall.</p>

Region Exclusive
AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
Quotes

<b>PRAISE FOR MARK KNOWLES</b>: <br />
'A deeply researched historical epic, so brilliantly brought to life I could taste the salt air on my tongue... Epic battles, well rounded characters sailing through a brilliantly described world' Adam Lofthouse, author of <i>The Centurion's Son</i>, on <i>Argo</i>. <br />
'[Knowles] has teamed his love of learning classics and childhood love of sword-and-sandals epics to accomplish something remarkable' Boarding Schools' Association. <br />
'Knowles has combined historical realities with sure-footed imagination... Brilliant'

Dr Paul Millett, Cambridge University

Editions
ISBN
9781801102735
Format
eBook
Title
The Breaking Tide
ISBN
9781803287188
Format
Hardback
Title
The Breaking Tide
Prices
[{"currency":"GBP","amount":"3.99","countries":"GB GI AI KY MS PN TC SH GS BM IO VG FK GG JE IM"}]
Format
BIC Code
FJH
Genre
Export Only
Off
Sales Points

<p>Unique retelling of ancient Greek myths by classical scholar Mark Knowles.</p>

<p>Second in a series of three novels retelling the stories of the Golden Fleece, Circe, Medea, and other classic myths.</p>

<p>MARKET: Madeline Miller; Christian Cameron; Homer.</p>

Is Primary Edition
On