Author
Description

<p><b>'A joyful, feel-good story with characters you'll love. Bravo!'</b> - Faith Hogan, bestselling author of <i>The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club </i></p><p><b>'Full of heart – a joyful read'</b> - Mandy Baggot, bestselling author of <i>Staying Out for the Summer </i></p><h2>Joining the family business was never going to be easy... </h2><p>Frankie Piccione is done running away from her responsibilities – well, for now, anyway. Two years after fleeing Westenbury with a shattered heart, it's time to return and take up her place on the board of the family business. Piccione's Pickles and Preserves is floundering, and Frankie knows she can turn it around.</p><p>But with her brother Luca and the new, rather attractive, Cameron Mancini watching her every move, she's going to have to come up with something special to persuade them that she belongs on the board just as much as they do.</p><p>With the help of her Aunt Pam and best friend Daisy, Frankie begins to thrive with her new sense of purpose. Until someone from her past walks right back into her life and threatens to ruin everything...</p><p><b>Perfect for fans of Heidi Swain, Milly Johnson and Cathy Bramley.</b></p><h2>Praise for Julie Houston: </h2><p>'A warm, funny story of sisters and the secrets they keep' Sheila O'Flanagan</p><p>'Warm, funny and well written, with a page-turning plot, this book has everything! I loved it!' Katie Fforde</p><p>'Julie Houston at her best – heartfelt and hilarious' Sandy Barker</p><p>'Laugh-out-loud hilarious and heartwarming!' Mandy Baggot</p><p>'This book is an absolute gigglefest with characters you'll fall in love with!' Katie Ginger</p>

ISBN
9781800246140
Imprint
Aria
Site
Category
Fiction
Published
Pages
464
Annotation

<p>Frankie Piccione has returned to Westenbury after years of nursing her broken heart. Is she ready to take her place on the family board? Or will the past come back and send her runnning again?</p>

Region Exclusive
AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
Quotes

<b>PRAISE FOR <i>A VILLAGE VACANCY</i></b>: <br />
'Warm, funny and well written, with a page-turning plot, this book has everything! I loved it!’ Katie Fforde. <br />
'A tour de force of beautiful, funny and emotional storytelling' Fay Keenan. <br />
'A warm, funny story of sisters and the secrets they keep' Sheila O'Flanagan. <br />
'Laugh-out-loud hilarious and heartwarming!' Mandy Baggot. <br />
'This book is an absolute gigglefest with characters you'll fall in love with!'

Katie Ginger

Editions
ISBN
9781789546668
Format
eBook
Title
A Family Affair
ISBN
9781800246140
Format
Paperback
Title
A Family Affair
Prices
[{"currency":"GBP","amount":"8.99","countries":"GB GI AI KY MS PN TC SH GS BM IO VG FK GG JE IM"}]
Image
Format
BIC Code
FRD
Genre
Export Only
Off
Sales Points

<p>Julie Houston is a Top 4 Kindle bestselling author.</p>

<p>Over 370k copies sold across her titles; A VILLAGE VACANCY sold over 25k paperbacks.</p>

<p>SING ME A SECRET won the RNA 2021 Sapere Books Popular Romantic Fiction Award.</p>

<p>MARKET: Milly Johnson; Heidi Swain; Katie Fforde; Fern Britton; Jill Mansell; Cathy Bramley.</p>

Measure X
129
Measure
mm
Measure Y
198
Is Primary Edition
Off