Author
Description

<h2>Protect. Fight. Destroy. </h2><p><b>Protect your people.</b></p><p>The endless rotstorm rages over the ruins of the Ferron Empire. Floré would never let the slavers of the Empire rise again. As a warrior of the Stormguard Commandos, she wrought horrors in the rotstorm to protect her people. She did her duty and left the bloodshed behind.</p><p><b>Fight for your family.</b><br />Floré’s peace is shattered when blazing orbs of light cut through the night sky and descend on her village. Her daughter is abducted and Floré is forced into a chase across a land of twisted monsters and ancient gods. She must pursue the mysterious orbs, whose presence could herald the return of the Empire she spent her entire life fighting.</p><p><b>Destroy your enemies.</b><br />Now, Floré must take up the role she swore to put aside and become the weapon the Stormguard trained her to be, to save not only her daughter, but her people . . .</p><p>Read this action-packed and unique fantasy adventure from debut Scottish author, Ian Green. Perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson's Stormlight Archive series or Sam Sykes' <i>Seven Blades In Black</i>.</p>

ISBN
9781800244160
Imprint
Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Category
Fiction
Published
Pages
432
Annotation

<p>A fantasy adventure set in a world of brutal juntas and ancient animism, where gruesome medieval warfare and strange magic are the tactics used in the name of freedom. From a debut Scottish author.</p>

Region Exclusive
AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
Illustrations
0
Editions
ISBN
9781800244078
Format
eBook
Title
The Gauntlet and the Fist Beneath
ISBN
9781800244108
Format
Hardback
Title
The Gauntlet and the Fist Beneath
ISBN
9781800244139
Format
Trade Paperback
Title
The Gauntlet and the Fist Beneath
ISBN
9781800244160
Format
Paperback
Title
The Gauntlet and the Fist Beneath
Prices
[{"currency":"GBP","amount":"8.99","countries":"GB GI AI KY MS PN TC SH GS BM IO VG FK GG JE IM"}]
Image
Format
BIC Code
FM
Genre
Export Only
Off
Sales Points

<p>An action-packed and unique fantasy novel perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson's Stormlight Archive series or Sam Sykes' <i>Seven Blades In Black</i>.</p>

<p>Debut Scottish author, Ian Green.</p>

<p>Ian was the winner of BBC Radio 4 Opening Lines competition and the Futurebook Future Fiction prize.</p>

<p>MARKET: Brandon Sanderson; Sam Sykes; R.J. Barker; Tom Lloyd.</p>

Measure X
129
Measure
mm
Measure Y
198
Is Primary Edition
Off