Author
Description

<p><b>The thrilling final instalment in Ian Green's <i>Sunday Times</i> Top 15 bestselling fantasy adventure series. </b></p><p><i>Hunt the mage. Save the child. Defy the storm.</i></p><p>Across the ruins of Ferron, the rotstorm ever rages. From its nightmarish depths, demons and goblins and rust-folk have struck forth and claimed the Northern Marches as their sanctuary. Through the Undal Protectorate, the land is gripped in a Claw Winter, a frozen mirror of the punishment laid down to the west.</p><p>Abandoned on the island of Riven, Floré and her comrades must find their way back to the Protectorate. Her daughter Marta is hidden somewhere in the north, dying from the skein-magic she cannot yet control.</p><p>After centuries of bondage, the immortal mage Tullen One-Eye has been unchained and the great god-wolf hunts again. And deep in Orubor's Wood, the god-bear Anshuka stirs from her slumber. The last time the Judges warred, an empire fell.</p><p>If she is to save her daughter and free her people, Floré will have to defeat the great wolf and kill the man they call Deathless. But how can she kill the unkillable man? And is steel alone enough to take down the gods themselves?</p><p>'Excellent, vivid worldbuilding... A gripping story with cinematic detail' <b><i>British Fantasy Society</i></b></p>

ISBN
9781800244122
Imprint
Head of Zeus -- an AdAstra Book
Category
Fiction
Published
Pages
464
Annotation

<p>The final instalment in the fantasy trilogy featuring warrior Floré and a quest to save her abducted daughter.</p>

Region Exclusive
AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
Quotes

<b>PRAISE FOR <i>THE GAUNTLET AND THE FIST BENEATH</i></b>: <br />
'Excellent, vivid worldbuilding... A gripping story with cinematic detail' <i>British Fantasy Society</i>. <br />
'An exciting and action-packed fantasy novel... Some disturbing and interesting ideas give the book a twist, but it also feels comfortably like a fantasy novel that any fan of the genre can enjoy' <i>SF Book Review</i>. <br />
'Green's worldbuilding is unique and creative... This book appeals to both enthusiasts of high fantasy as well as the more everyday fantasy reader. Epic action, deep world-building, and colourful characters make for a magical debut, forged in compelling inspirations... There's plenty more magic to come' <i>The Publishing Planet</i>. <br />
'The unrelentingly dark tone enables Green to maintain a high level of suspense throughout. Fans of Anthony Ryan will welcome this and its sequels'

Publishers Weekly

Illustrations
0
Editions
ISBN
9781800244092
Format
eBook
Title
The Gauntlet and the Broken Chain
ISBN
9781800244122
Format
Hardback
Title
The Gauntlet and the Broken Chain
ISBN
9781800244153
Format
Trade Paperback
Title
The Gauntlet and the Broken Chain
Prices
[{"currency":"GBP","amount":"18.99","countries":"GB GI AI KY MS PN TC SH GS BM IO VG FK GG JE IM"}]
Title of Series
The Rotstorm
Number within Series
3
Format
BIC Code
FM
Genre
Export Only
Off
Sales Points

<p>An action-packed and unique fantasy novel perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson's Stormlight Archive series or Sam Sykes' <i>Seven Blades In Black</i>.</p>

<p>Book one, <i>The Gauntlet and the Fist Beneath</i>, was a top 15 hardback bestseller. </p>

<p>Ian was the winner of BBC Radio 4 Opening Lines competition and the Futurebook Future Fiction prize.</p>

<p>MARKET: Brandon Sanderson; Sam Sykes; R.J. Barker; Tom Lloyd; Leigh Bardugo.</p>

Measure X
145
Measure
mm
Measure Y
228
Is Primary Edition
Off