Author
Description

<p><b>From the French Riviera between the wars to a terrifying endgame in World War 2 Occupied France, a gripping story of doomed but triumphant love from the author of <i>A Wedding in the Olive Garden</i>. </b></p><p>High above the Mediterranean, on the French Riviera, stands a beautiful pink stucco villa. Once a playground for the rich and glamorous, now – in the aftermath of World War 1 – it is a convalescent home for sick and wounded nurses.</p><p>Here Scottish Flora Garvie is recovering from four traumatic years on the ambulance trains. And here she will meet again charismatic but troubled Kit Carlyle, a regimental chaplain who no longer believes in his calling and certainly doesn't believe himself worthy of Flora's love. Their dramatic rollercoaster of a story will take them through death, separation and war, until a terrifying game of cat and mouse in Occupied France seals their fate.</p><p><b>Praise for Leah Fleming:</b></p><p>'A born storyteller' <b>KATE ATKINSON</b></p><p>'A moving and compelling story about a lifetime's journey in search of the truth' <b>RACHEL HORE</b></p><p>'Fascinating and unputdownable' <b>TRISHA ASHLEY</b></p><p>'A fabulous story of people, places and pearls from a master storyteller' <b><i>LANCASHIRE POST</i></b></p>

ISBN
9781801108812
Imprint
Aria
Site
Category
Fiction
Published
Pages
400
Annotation

<p>From the French Riviera between the wars to a terrifying endgame in World War 2 Occupied France, a story of doomed but triumphant love.</p>

Region Exclusive
AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
Quotes

<b>PRAISE FOR LEAH FLEMING</b>: <br />
'A born storyteller' Kate Atkinson. <br />
'Whether you're dreaming of your first trip to the Greek islands or, like me, dreaming of returning one day, <i>The Olive Garden Choir</i> is the ideal book to conjure up the unique atmosphere of that lovely part of the world' What Cathy Read Next. <br />
'It's a moving and compelling story about a lifetime's journey in search of the truth' Rachel Hore. <br />
'Fascinating and unputdownable' Trisha Ashley. <br />
'A fabulous story of people, places and pearls from a master storyteller'

Lancashire Post

Editions
ISBN
9781801108775
Format
eBook
Title
The Rose Villa
ISBN
9781801108799
Format
Hardback
Title
The Rose Villa
ISBN
9781801108805
Format
Trade Paperback
Title
The Rose Villa
ISBN
9781801108812
Format
Paperback
Title
The Rose Villa
Prices
[{"currency":"GBP","amount":"8.99","countries":"GB GI AI KY MS PN TC SH GS BM IO VG FK GG JE IM"}]
Image
Format
BIC Code
FV
Genre
Export Only
Off
Sales Points

<p>Over 340,000 books sold in print through TCM.</p>

<p>Leah Fleming is 'a born storyteller', and this intense love story – amplified by the milieu of Occupied France during the Second World War – is her best yet.</p>

<p>Forr readers who love Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop.</p>

<p>MARKET: Lucinda Riley; Angela Petch.</p>

Measure X
129
Measure
mm
Measure Y
198
Is Primary Edition
Off