Sub Title
A heartwarming escapist romance novel of family secrets and love set in sunny Spain!
Description

<h2>One bizarre to-do list to earn her inheritance. One Spanish summer. One huge family secret.</h2><p><b>Juliana</b> makes a modest living as an 'ethnic' TV/film extra – even though the only connections with her Spanish heritage are her cacti, Spanish classes, and some confused memories of a Spanish mother she hasn't seen since she was seven.</p><p>When her beloved Uncle Arturo offers her the chance to discover her roots while housesitting his coastal home in a quiet corner of Andalusia, Juliana can't believe her luck. Especially when he reveals that the house will be hers if she fulfils ten life-enhancing 'Conditions' within 90 days.</p><p>Redecoration of the house and a visit to the old film studio where her mother used to sew costumes seem ridiculously simple tasks for such a wonderful reward. But little does Juliana realise that there are family secrets and inherited rivalries awaiting her in sunny Spain, and the condition that she has to 'get on with the neighbours' – who include a ruggedly handsome but moody artist – may be harder than she thinks.</p><p><b>The perfect escapist read for fans of Rosanna Ley, Jo Thomas and Sue Moorcroft.</b></p>

ISBN
9781801103879
Imprint
Aria
Site
Category
Fiction
Published
Pages
352
Annotation

<p>A destination-focused escapist romance novel with themes of family secrets and love set in sunny Spain. Juliana has to fulfil ten life-enhancing 'Conditions' set by her Uncle Arturo within 90 days in order to earn her inheritance.</p>

Region Exclusive
AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
Illustrations
0
Editions
ISBN
9781801103879
Format
eBook
Title
The Spanish House
ISBN
9781801103886
Format
Paperback
Title
The Spanish House
Prices
[{"currency":"GBP","amount":"2.99","countries":"GB GI AI KY MS PN TC SH GS BM IO VG FK GG JE IM"}]
Format
BIC Code
FRD
Genre
Export Only
Off
Sales Points

<p>Debut novel based on author's own experiences moving to Spain and reconnecting with her heritage.</p>

<p>Perfect beach reading or for armchair travel from home!</p>

<p>MARKET: Rosanna Ley; Sue Moorcroft; Jo Thomas.</p>

Is Primary Edition
On